Zias’ Murphy earns second-team All-LSC

RICHARDSON, Texas — Junior libero Caitlin Murphy of Amarillo represented Eastern New Mexico University on the All-Lone Star Conference second team in volleyball, selections announced Thursday by the league office.

Murphy set an ENMU record with 661 digs for the season. Her 5.51 digs per game were second in the LSC and 10th in NCAA Division II.

Four ENMU players also received LSC all-academic honors — senior Vanessa Wilcox, junior Heidi Geyer and sophomores Grace Brandt and Karen McIntyre.